A workaround for this is that we’re currently rolling out improvements to the Copy Plan experience.
This improvement will include the ability to choose an existing group or team to copy the plan into. You’ll also be able to customize what gets copied over.
I will share another update when this is available to everyone through Planner’s web experience. Please let me know if this unblocks your scenario.
Dear Planner users, Planner is looking to learn your experience with managing “personal tasks”. The feedback you provide would help the product to optimize the features toward your needs, and would benefit other users who use the product like you.
We’d very much appreciate if you could take 7-10 mins to fill out this survey. Thank you!
An error occurred while saving the commentDM commented
I have just been looking for how to do this - I want to use Planner but do not need it to be shared with any group and do not want to create an O365 group with associated overhead / SharePoint site etc when I am likely to be the only member...please can this functionality be made possible