An error occurred while saving the commentAnonymous commented
Apparently Jason's method is not available on the desktop app. Also I found that once you delete a conversation through that method, you can no longer send messages to that Task if it was previously closed.
Thank you for your feedback! We’ve improved the ‘Copy task’ dialogue so you can chose a different plan to send a copy of a task to! We’ll be exploring and expanding the ways in which you and your team can organize work in Planner, and hope this will be a helpful step forward.
Here’s an article to learn more about this feature: https://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=872349
Let us know what you think below! Thanks again for taking the time to vote for this idea.
The Planner Team