Feedback by UserVoice

Anonymous

My feedback

  1. 380 votes
    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)

      We’ll send you updates on this idea

      29 comments  ·  Microsoft Planner - Feedback Forum » General  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
      Anonymous supported this idea  · 
      Anonymous commented  · 

      I'm surprised that this has been active for over a year and it still is not acknowledged. I wonder if Microsoft is using their own product? With all of the projects that Microsoft must have, I can only imagine that their planner is cluttered with old and obsolete plans.
      Destroying plans is not an option. I frequently have to refer to old plans.
      Please Microsoft!

      Anonymous commented  · 

      This is a very much needed option. I have way too many projects and need to close them when they are no longer active. I do not want to destroy the plan because I may need to refer to it again in the future. I would really love to use Planner but this is really limiting my use of it. For now, I will continue to use Trello.

    • 7 votes
      Sign in
      Check!
      (thinking…)
      Reset
      or sign in with
      • facebook
      • google
        Password icon
        Signed in as (Sign out)

        We’ll send you updates on this idea

        1 comment  ·  Microsoft Planner - Feedback Forum » General  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
        Anonymous commented  · 
        Anonymous supported this idea  · 
      • 801 votes
        Sign in
        Check!
        (thinking…)
        Reset
        or sign in with
        • facebook
        • google
          Password icon
          Signed in as (Sign out)

          We’ll send you updates on this idea

          67 comments  ·  Microsoft Planner - Feedback Forum » Boards  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
          Anonymous commented  · 
          Anonymous supported this idea  · 
        • 1,837 votes
          Sign in
          Check!
          (thinking…)
          Reset
          or sign in with
          • facebook
          • google
            Password icon
            Signed in as (Sign out)

            We’ll send you updates on this idea

            We’d love to hear more about the following:
            1. When would you delete or archive a plan?
            2. How long would you like it to be accessible?

            Feel free to include any specific scenarios where archiving a plan would be useful.

            We appreciate your feedback and look forward to reading through your comments!

            Cheers,
            The Planner Team

            Anonymous commented  · 

            Archiving a plan is essential. As other's have pointed out, many times there is a need to review an archived plan even though the plan is no longer active. This will alleviate a cluttered work area and allow the ability to focus on what is currently active. Deleting plans is out of the question, since the collected data goes with it.

            Plans should be have the ability to be archived indefinitely.

            Anonymous supported this idea  · 
          • 5,678 votes
            Sign in
            Check!
            (thinking…)
            Reset
            or sign in with
            • facebook
            • google
              Password icon
              Signed in as (Sign out)

              We’ll send you updates on this idea

              590 comments  ·  Microsoft Planner - Feedback Forum » General  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

              Good news! We’ve started developing a new feature that will allow users to create a new plan as a copy of an existing plan. We are still in the early phases of development so we don’t have an ETA to share at this time, but are equally eager to bring this to life!

              Thank you for your patience and feedback.

              Cheers,
              The Planner Team

              Anonymous supported this idea  · 

            Feedback and Knowledge Base