Yuri Zygala

My feedback

  1. 8 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Microsoft Planner - Feedback Forum » General  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Yuri Zygala shared this idea  · 
  2. 7 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Microsoft Planner - Feedback Forum » General  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Yuri Zygala supported this idea  · 
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Yuri Zygala commented  · 

    This is a huge issue for us as well. Essentially, to help developers for Planner understand the problem: We create an internal, private Group for HR, where HR can manage all of their documents "securely" via the Document Library, etc. They want to make sure that their group membership is TIGHTLY managed.

    Then, they want to create a Task in the HR Planner, where IT is going to be assigned to a task for following up on some tools issues. When they assign that task to someone in IT, that person is AUTOMATICALLY added to the Group with Full Access, to everything.

    Two key concerns:

    - It is TOO easy to mistakenly add someone to the Group by simply Assigning Them to a TASK. There should be a SIGNIFICANT warning as to this action today.

    - Ultimately, task Assignment shouldn't equate to FULL Group Access.

Feedback and Knowledge Base