Nathan EMG

My feedback

  1. 5,994 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    592 comments  ·  Microsoft Planner - Feedback Forum » General  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi everyone,

    Thanks for your patience! Since our last update, we’ve released a few features to address the feedback around notifications.

    We’ve heard loud and clear that comment notification emails should go to only users who are relevant to a given task. Therefore, we’re excited to announce we’ve updated the integration between Planner and Groups so that users following the group associated to the Planner plan will no longer receive a group email in their personal inbox when comments are made for tasks they have never commented on before. Group emails notifications for all task comments in a plan are still sent to the group mailbox. We believe this behavior should ensure comment notification emails are scoped to a more relevant audience of those who have previously commented on the task instead of being sent to all members of the plan.

    Additionally, we’ve added more context to the comment notifications…

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Nathan EMG commented  · 

    Yep I see if the most recent comments that my pet peeve is felt elsewhere.
    I know I'm commenting on a task, I don't need another email reminder for this.

    Nathan EMG supported this idea  · 
  2. 109 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    11 comments  ·  Microsoft Planner - Feedback Forum » Boards  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Nathan EMG commented  · 

    Using planner and specifically through Teams to manage job lists associated across multiple logical planners, it would be great to be able to have a persistent filter when switching between plans, and just a visual warning for those whom forget it is on, or even a tick box for it to be persistent.
    For instance it's great presently having the 'assigned to me' feature, but we are looking to ascertain workload on a different individual within our team.

    Nathan EMG supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base