Jamie Bridgen

My feedback

  1. 1,198 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    95 comments  ·  Microsoft Planner - Feedback Forum » General  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Dear Planner users, Planner is looking to learn your experience with managing “personal tasks”. The feedback you provide would help the product to optimize the features toward your needs, and would benefit other users who use the product like you.

    https://forms.office.com/Pages/ResponsePage.aspx?id=v4j5cvGGr0GRqy180BHbRy7RF3PXcrBDhdJA-FNhjv1UQlBUNEVKWVZVTjBDS01VR0wyWDBKVzNGMi4u

    We’d very much appreciate if you could take 7-10 mins to fill out this survey. Thank you!

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Jamie Bridgen commented  · 

    This functionality would be good to prevent the complexities involved when managing multiple plans. An example use case would be multiple plans per one Group, but then a plan becomes redundant due to project completion. When a user then leaves the plan, they leave all plans for that Group, which is not ideal. If you delete a plan, it also deletes the group and all other content. A good solution would be the choice to create a plan for a Group or a User, and then the ability to change the Group/User at a later date. Thanks

  2. 2,744 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    We’d love to hear more about the following:
    1. When would you delete or archive a plan?
    2. How long would you like it to be accessible?

    Feel free to include any specific scenarios where archiving a plan would be useful.

    We appreciate your feedback and look forward to reading through your comments!

    Cheers,
    The Planner Team

    Jamie Bridgen supported this idea  · 
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Jamie Bridgen commented  · 

    It would be good to have ability to delete/archive a plan without deleting the group, or abaility to change the Group for the plan. An example use case would be multiple plans per one Group, but then a plan becomes redundant due to project completion. When a user then leaves the plan, they leave all plans for that Group, which is not ideal. So either ability to delete/close/complete a plan, or ability to change the Group. Thanks

  3. 11,682 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    859 comments  ·  Microsoft Planner - Feedback Forum » Charts  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi everyone,

    We recently announced and rolled out the new Microsoft Project, which was designed specifically to help teams of all sizes collaborate on projects more efficiently and achieve more together. It was designed to be simple and powerful, so that anyone can get started quickly and take control of any project – regardless of its size – right away.

    The new Microsoft Project has been redesigned. You can see your tasks on a Gantt chart (“Timeline”) view, a Board view (similar to Planner’s), and a Grid view, both requested from many of our Planner users. I encourage you to look at the links below and the attached GIF for a sneak peak.

    With this, we also rolled out a new subscription plan called “Project Plan 1” that allows you to start quickly and manage projects easily via the web browser.

    Link to Blog: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoft-365/blog/2019/10/29/new-microsoft-project-rolls-out-worldwide/

    Learn more: https://products.office.com/en-us/project/simple-project-management

    Thanks everyone…

    Jamie Bridgen supported this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base