Notification email for comments added to a task
Notification email for comments added to a task are being sent to all users who had commented on that task at one point of time but are no longer part of the O365 Group, Planner or Task.
Such behavior is spamming the inbox of the users who are no longer part of that task as well as affects the confidentiality of the data being shared in the task.
Steve Guillaudeu commented
Similarly voiced in these User Voice threads (I posted this comment with links in all, so I apologize if you follow one that leads you back where you are first reading mine):