Add Recycle for deleted tasks in Plan
Currently there is no possibility to restore deleted tasks and no option to restrict deletion. Assigned person can delete task and say after that haven't seen it.
In other case, deletion can be done by reason. Nevertheless, ability to restore is important.
Both situations can be handled by old good Recycle for deleted tasks, placed under Plan options. With ability to restore task with all important info: attaches, comments, check list etc. Restore of bucket and labels is nice to have.
Maybe this is complete user error but I "copied" a planner tab in Teams to test what we could do for reusing projects. I then made the mistake of deleting the "copied" tab and agreeing I wanted to permanently delete those tasks. What I wasn't expecting is that this deleted all tasks in the "copied from" planner tab. I cannot believe development missed A) there isn't a restore/recycle bin B) copying planner tabs in Teams seems to treat the tasks as links rather than a true copy. Please fix the issue of no restore capabilities/Recycle Bin for Planner. 3 years from this original post? Seriously?
we need this
Are there any plans to have a Planner task go to the recycle bin when they are deleted? Currently there does not seem to be a way to recover a deleted task. Another request would be to give a warning or a tip to the user when adding a plan to a tab in Teams. The user needs to know when selecting a plan, they are selecting the actual plan and not a template of that plan.
This happened to a business user who thought she was using an existing plan as a template. When she deleted all the tasks to create new ones, she did not realize she was deleting the tasks from the original plan.
When I researched to follow along with what she did, I could see where it's not clear to the business user.
She went to the + sign and selected Planner. The next screen looked to her as if she was creating a NEW plan by a blank document or using an existing as a template.
I can see this happening to other business users who are new to this working environment.
Is this going to be implemented soon? Great software, but too risky to use if the plans or buckets are deleted/removed either accidentally or purposely.
Hallo? some one here?
oh only user but no MS:.....
Please be implemented as soon as possible.
Shota Mur commented
This feature is even more important, when there is note Activity Log feature and no member permission levels in Planner. If a member accidentally deletes a task, there is no way to know way to know what happened. All these three features are must have.
M. Awada commented
Without this feature, the Planner is a waste of time for most companies.
When is this being implemented? There needs to be a backup feature or recycle bin for tasks and buckets in Planner
Please add this Important feature to Planner.
This is a very important feature. Also, there needs to be a way to revert any editing of notes.
It's very important feature!
My client tell my that it impossible to use because anybody can delete task with all information without recovery
Can you please tell us the reason why you are not willing to even think about this feature?
this is a must have feature, otherwise the App is useless
Feedback from Microsoft?
Not to be used in enterpices without this function.
Is there any progress or feedback that MS could give at the moment?
Felipe Carvalho commented
Recover attachments is also important. This is a missing functionality that negatively impacts the use of the tool.
john pearson commented
Restore is necessary so we can restore deletions