Send Notifications about task assignment and task completion to the Plan's conversation feed.
There is an option to either send notifications to an entire group or limit notification to only those assigned a task. I have "unselected" the option to notify all group members. However, if I leave Planner and log back in the option to send to all group member is selected. My previous action was over written.
Jannette Atiles commented
I am seeing the same issue. Before I update a task, I go into the setting to uncheck it hoping that the plan members will not see the update in the conversation feed.
Brad Allen commented
The setting doesn't appear to persist.
Dominic Cowell commented
I have the same problem.