warn before deleting a task
At the moment, if you have created a plan you can delete it. Also, any group member can delete a bucket...in both these cases the usual "are you sure you want to delete this" warning box pops up. If you delete a task (which any group member can do) no warning is given...this has already resulted in several misclicks deleting tasks inadvertently by my project managers and their teams so a warning box for task deletion should be installed.
Christiaan van Niekerk commented
Only the owner of a plan should be able to choose who can or cannot delete a task.
A user must be able to deactivate or close a task with a specific comment, but in no way delete it.
Also, deleting a bucket will delete all related tasks... very dangerous....
If you delete the task from within the task picture, you wil get a warning. But if you try to delte the task from the main picture of the plan, there is no warning given. This must be an BUG....?
Katherine Burns commented
Yes, it would be nice to warn someone that he or she is deleting a task that someone else assigned to him/her