Feedback by UserVoice

How can we improve Planner?

Gantt chart view

I want to be able to make tasks dependent on other tasks, and see them in a Gantt chart view.

6,217 votes
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Robert McLaws shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

363 comments

Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Wolfgang commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Have a look at Wrike, then you know why we use this product instead of Planner...

• Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

For me the good way will be a light gantt view like the time line offers by monday.com

As a manager, I need to (obviously) manage my teams tasks and projects. Our company is currently moving to O365 and Teams. I would think that, since Microsoft wants to have everything work out of and through Teams, they would have the 'basics' of Team task/project management. Gantt charts are essential for this. Unfortunately right now, we have to use Smartsheets for Gantt charts. All I want is a single tool to do my task management and right now neither Planner or Teams is fitting the bill.

I just signed for Trello instead of Planner due to the lack of a Gantt chart. Honestly, MS? what a waste...

I think they are holding out to get people to buy into the Microsoft Project. As of now it looks like its and extra expense but can be incorporated into O365. They are probably running the numbers to see how many people buy Project as opposed waiting for a Planner integration. It's all about the money for Microsoft, unfortunately.